Harassment, Intimidation, Bullying and Hazing Policy

The District Anti-Bullying Coordinator is Sean Siet.

He may be reached at:
Board of Education Office
101 Peachtree Road
Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
(908) 204-2600 x104

ssiet@bernardsboe.com

Harassment, Bullying and Intimidation Contact Information

The Board of Education believes that harassing, bullying and hazing activities of any types are inconsistent with the educational process.  The Board prohibits all such harassing, bullying and/or hazing behavior at any time on school premises, at any school sponsored function, or on any school bus.  This behavior off school grounds will also be investigated if it substantially disrupts or interferes with orderly operation of the school of the rights of other students.

Any person who believes that he or she has been the victim of harassment, bullying or hazing, or any person with knowledge or belief of conduct which may constitute these actions shall report the alleged acts immediately to the School Principal, Affirmative Action Officer (Mr. Sean Siet, 908-204-2600, x104), or Superintendent (Mr. Nick Markarian, 908-204-2600, x101).

Building Anti-Bullying Specialists Contact Information

Ridge High School

Mr. Chad Gillikin (908-204-2585, x616; CGillikin@bernardsboe.com) Ms. Toni Anthony (908-204-2585, x145; tanthony@bernardsboe.com)

William Annin Middle School

Dr. Barbara Bush (908-204-2610, x121; BBush@bernardsboe.com) Ms. Jamie Sutton (908-204-2610, x 106; jsutton@bernardsboe.com) Mrs. Lori Thompson (908-204-2610, x 128; LThompson@bernardsboe.com) Ms. Amy Button (908-204-2610, x 131; abutton@bernardsboe.com) Ms. Cara Miscia (908-204-2610, x 126; CMiscia@bernardsboe.com) Mr. Andy West (908-204-2610, x 196; AWest@bernardsboe.com)

Cedar Hill School

Ms. Molly Wilcox (908-204-2633, x107; mwilcox@bernardsboe.com)

Liberty Corner School

Mr. Eric Rauschenberger (908-204-2550, x108; ERauschenberger@bernardsboe.com)

Mount Prospect School
Ms. Agnese Cuccaro (908-470-1600, x114; ACuccaro@bernardsboe.com) Oak Street School Ms. Mary Kunzman (908-204-2565, x108; Mkunzman@bernardsboe.com)      



 Please click here for the NJDOE HIB Guidance document.


Bernards Township Policy - #5512 Harassment, Intimidation, Bullying And Hazing